• Lee Meadows

M.I.P.? Here’s what you need to know.


Penalties

Under Florida Statute § 562.111, an M.I.P. is a second-degree misdemeanor. What does this mean? It means that being charged and convicted with an M.I.P. may result in a sentence of up to 6 months in jail or a criminal penalty of up to $500. Additionally, an M.I.P. conviction could lead to the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles withholding issuance of, suspending, or revoking your driver license.

How can an M.I.P. affect your life?

Criminal charges and convictions can stay with you for the rest of your life. This may affect your standing with your university, future academic endeavors, or even your job prospects. As a result, if you are charged with a M.I.P., it is very important that you protect your future by obtaining the best possible legal counsel.

#TallahasseeCommunityCollege #FloridaStateUniversity #Tallahassee #FAMU #TCC #CriminalDefense #FakeID #MinorinPossession #FSU #FloridaAgriculturalandMechanicalUniversity

1 view0 comments