The Law Office of Lee Meadows has over 41 years assisting people needing guidance regarding Felony DUI in Florida.
DON’T LEAVE YOUR FUTURE TO CHANCE
Each Felony DUI case is different and experience counts.
Generally, Florida DUI is a misdemeanor, but that is not always the case. A DUI defendant can be charged with a felony DUI if they are a repeat offender, or if they were involved in an accident involving serious bodily injury or death.
Felony DUI is a serious charge.
In Florida, the offense of driving under the influence of alcohol, chemical substances and drugs is covered under Section 316.193 of the Florida Statutes. It can be prosecuted as a misdemeanor or a felony, but it depends on a variety of factors, such as the person’s history of DUIs and whether anyone was injured or killed.
When is a Florida DUI Prosecuted as a Felony?
A FLORIDA DUI IS PROSECUTED AS A FELONY WHEN:
The defendant has been convicted of a third DUI within a 10-year time period.
The defendant is convicted of a fourth or subsequent DUI.
The defendant seriously injured someone else as a result of driving under the influence.
The defendant killed someone else while driving under the influence.
Don't Go At It Alone
Laws pertaining to DUI and Felony DUI in Tallahassee can be complex. It is wise to obtain the advice of an attorney before making any decisions.
“Mr Meadows and his team were great in representing me in my DUI case. It was my first DUI and I was nervous about the process. I needed someone who had expertise and was very professional. Mr Meadows and his team did just that! Highly recommend.”
Avvo Reviewer – February 5, 2018